Atlantic Geoscience Society
Société Géoscientifique de l'Atlantique

Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Executive and Council 2018

Executive

President
Lynn Dafoe
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
PO Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
e-mail: lynn.dafoe@canada.ca

Vice-President
Martha Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
e-mail: martha.grantham@novascotia.ca

Treasurer
Nikole Bingham-Koslowski
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-2740
e-mail: nikole.bingham-koslowski@canada.ca

Co-Treasurer
Mike Lewis
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
e-mail: michael.lewis@canada.ca

Past-President
Robin Adair
Zorayda Consulting Ltd.
52 Lexington Lane
Fredericton, NB, E3A 5S6
Phone: (506) 259-4310
e-mail: radair@zoraydageo.com

Chair of Products Committee
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Councillors

Alan Anderson
Department of Earth Sciences, St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, NS
e-mail: aanderso@stfx.ca

Lexie Arnott
Department of Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS, B3H 4J1
e-mail: aarnott@dal.ca

John Calder
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 698, 1701 Hollis St.,
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424 2778
e-mail: jhcalder@gov.ns.ca

Tim Fedak
Director, Fundy Geological Museum,
PO Box 640
Parrsboro, NS, B0M 1S0
e-mail: tim.fedak@novascotia.ca

Bob Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
e-mail: robert@grantham.com

Alison Leitch
Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University
St. John's, NL, A1B 3X5
Phone: (709) 864-3306
e-mail: aleitch@mun.ca

Trevor MacHattie
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 424-0134
e-mail: Trevor.MacHattie@novascotia.ca

Andrew MacRae
Saint Marys University, Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-8657
e-mail: andrew.macrae@smu.ca

Ann Miller
801 Blomidon Terrace
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2G9
Phone: (902) 542-9810
e-mail: marine.geos@ns.sympatico.ca

Ann Timmermans
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7205
e-mail: ann.timmermans@unb.ca

Deanne van Rooyen
Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geology, Cape Breton University
(AGS-Science Atlantic speaker tour coordinator)
P.O.Box 5300, 1250 Grand Lake Road,
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada B1P 6L2
Phone: (902) 563-1384
e-mail: deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca

Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
e-mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
e-mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Sheila Watters
GeoExplorations Inc.
3262 Route 121
Fox Hill, NB, E5P 1B1
Phone: (506) 433-6246
e-mail: sherock54@hotmail.com

Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424-2519
e-mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Graduate Student Reps:
Sarah Dunn (Acadia)
Mohammad Oyarhossein (Waterloo)
Sydney Stashin (Dalhousie)
Catherine Evans (undergraduate student rep and AUGC contact)
Department of Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS, B3H 4J1
e-mail: CatherineEvans@Dal.Ca

(Modified by Joe Mac: February 07, 2018)