Atlantic Geoscience Society
Société Géoscientifique de l'Atlantique

Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Executive and Council 2016

Executive

President
Bob Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
E-Mail: robert@grantham.com

Vice-President
Robin Adair
Zorayda Consulting Ltd.
52 Lexington Lane
Fredericton, NB, E3A 5S6
Phone: (506) 259-4310
E-Mail: radair@zoraydageo.com

Treasurer
Calvin Campbell
Nelly Koziel
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-2740
Fax: (902) 426-6152
E-Mail: nkoziel@nrcan.gc.ca

Past-President
John Calder
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 698, 1701 Hollis St.,
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424 2778
E-Mail: jhcalder@gov.ns.ca

Chair of Products Committee, ex officio on Council (non-voting)
Cliff Stanley
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1344
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca


Councillors

Tim Fedak
Director, Fundy Geological Museum,
PO Box 640
Parrsboro, NS, B0M 1S0
E-Mail: tim.fedak@novascotia.ca

Jacob Hanley (AGS-Science Atlantic speaker tour coordinator)
Department of Geology Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-6334
FAX: (902) 420-5261
E-Mail: Jacob.Hanley@SMU.CA

Alison Leitch
Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University
St. John's, NL, A1B 3X5
Phone: (709) 864-3306
E-Mail: aleitch@mun.ca

Trevor MacHattie
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 424-0134
E-Mail: Trevor.MacHattie@novascotia.ca

Andrew MacRae
Saint Marys University, Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-8657
Fax: (902) 496-8104
E-Mail: andrew.macrae@smu.ca

Alison Malcolm
Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University
St. John's, NL, A1B 3X5
Phone: (709) 864-2728
Fax: (709) 864-2589
E-Mail: amalcolm@mun.ca

Ann Miller
801 Blomidon Terrace
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2G9
Phone: (902) 542-9810
E-Mail: marine.geos@ns.sympatico.ca

Randy Miller
New Brunswick Museum
Natural Science Division
277 Douglas Ave., Saint John, NB, E2K 1E5
Phone: (506) 643-2361
Fax: (506) 643-2360
E-Mail: Randall.Miller@nbm-mnb.ca

Cindy Murphy
Department of Earth Sciences, St. Francis Xavier University
Antigonish, NS
Phone: (902) 867-2299
Fax:
E-Mail: cmurphy@stfx.ca

Cliff Stanley
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1344
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca

Ann Timmermans
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7205
E-Mail: ann.timmermans@unb.ca

Deanne van Rooyen
Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geology, Cape Breton University
P.O.Box 5300, 1250 Grand Lake Road,
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada B1P 6L2
Phone: (902) 563-1384
E-Mail: deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca

Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
Fax: (506) 547-7694
E-Mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Sheila Watters
GeoExplorations Inc.
3262 Route 121
Fox Hill, NB, E5P 1B1
Phone: (506) 433-6246
E-Mail: sherock54@hotmail.com

Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424-2519
FAX: (902) 424-7735
E-Mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Mitchell Kerr (graduate student rep)
Department of Geology, St. Mary’s University
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
E-Mail: mitchjkerr@gmail.com

Sarah Dunn (undergraduate student rep and AUGC contact)
Department of Earth and Environmental Science, Acadia University
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
E-Mail: 118483d@acadiau.ca

(Modified by Joe Mac: February 21, 2016)