Atlantic Geoscience Society
Société Géoscientifique de l'Atlantique

Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Executive and Council 2013

Executive

President
Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Vice-President
Cliff Stanley
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1344
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca

Treasurer
Nelly Koziel
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-2740
Fax: (902) 426-6152
E-Mail: nkoziel@nrcan.gc.ca

Past-President
Elisabeth Kosters
210 Main Street
Wolfville, NS, B4P 1C4
Phone: (902) 542-6125
E-Mail: eckosters@hotmail.com


Councillors

Jamie Braid
Saint Francis Xavier University
Department of Earth Sciences
P.O. Box 5000,
Antigonish, NS, B2G 1C0
Phone: (902) 867-5304
Fax: (902) 867-2414
E-Mail: jbraid@stfx.ca

Calvin Campbell
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
PO Box 1006
Dartmouth, NS B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-8125
FAX: (902) 426-4104
E-Mail: cacampbe@nrcan.gc.ca

Mark Deptuck
Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board
6th Floor TD Cent
1791 Barrington Street
Halifax, N.S. B3J 3K9
E-Mail: mdeptuck@cnsopb.ns.ca

Melissa Grey
Joggins Fossil Centre
100 Main Street
Joggins, NS B0L 1A0
Phone: (902) 251-2727 extension 227
Fax: (902) 251.2502
E-Mail: curator@jogginsfossilcliffs.net

Jacob Hanley (AGS-APICS speaker tour coordinator)
Department of Geology Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-6334
FAX: (902) 420-5261
E-Mail: Jacob.Hanley@SMU.CA

Chris McFarlane
Department of Geology
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7211
E-Mail: crmm@unb.ca

Andrew MacRae
Saint Marys University, Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 491-8657
Fax: (902) 496-8104
E-Mail: andrew.macrae@smu.ca

Ann Miller
P.O. Box 2253
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2N5
Phone: (902) 542-9810
E-Mail: marine.geos@ns.sympatico.ca

Randy Miller
New Brunswick Museum
Natural Science Division
277 Douglas Ave., Saint John, NB, E2K 1E5
Phone: (506) 643-2361
Fax: (506) 643-2360
E-Mail: Randall.Miller@nbm-mnb.ca

Hamish Sandeman
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Natural Resources Geological Survey
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NF, A1B 4T6
Phone: (709) 729-1980
Fax: (709) 729-4270
E-Mail: hamishsandeman@gov.nl.ca

Kathleen G. Thorne
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
Phone: (506) 453-2206
Fax: (506) 453-3671
E-Mail: Kay.Thorne@gnb.ca

Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
Fax: (506) 547-7694
E-Mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424-2519
FAX: (902) 424-7735
E-Mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Mike Young
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: mdyoung@dal.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Janice Allen (graduate student rep)
Dept. Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS B3H 4R2
Phone:
FAX:
E-Mail: janice.allen@dal.ca

Jenna Romano (undergraduate student rep and AUGC contact)
St. F.X. University
Antigonish, NS
E-Mail: x2011tth@stfx.ca

(Modified by Joe Mac October 06, 2013)