Atlantic Geoscience Society
Société Géoscientifique de l'Atlantique

Executive and Council 2011

Executive

President
Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
Fax: (506) 547-7694
E-Mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca
Vice-President
Elisabeth Kosters
210 Main Street
Wolfville, NS, B4P 1C4
Phone: (902) 542-6125
E-Mail:eckosters@hotmail.com
Treasurer
Ken Howells
27 John Cross Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2W 1X1
Phone: (902) 434-4884
Fax: none
E-Mail:khgeoscience@navnet.net
Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail:Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca
Past-President
Grant Ferguson
Saint Francis Xavier University
Department of Earth Sciences
P.O. Box 5000,
Antigonish, NS, B2G 1C0
Phone: (902) 867-3614
Fax: (902) 867-2414
E-Mail:gferguso@stfx.ca

Councillors

Mark Deptuck
Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board
6th Floor TD Cent
1791 Barrington Street
Halifax N.S. B3J 3K9
E-Mail: mdeptuck@cnsopb.ns.ca
Milton Graves (undergraduate advisor)
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: (902) 494-7018
Fax: (902) 494-6889
E-Mail:Milton.Graves@Dal.Ca
Adam MacDonald
Petroleum Resource Division, Nova Scotia Department of Energy
Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 424-3840
Fax: (902) 424.3840
E-Mail: macdonas@gov.ns.ca
Joe Macquaker
Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's NL A1B 3X5
Phone: (709)737-8500
Fax: (709)737-4851
E-Mail: JMacquaker@mun.ca
Andrew MacRae
Saint Marys University, Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 491-8657
Fax: (902) 496-8104
E-Mail: andrew.macrae@smu.ca
Chris McFarlane
Department of Geology
University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7211
E-Mail: crmm@unb.ca
Ann Miller
P.O. Box 2253
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2N5
Phone: (902) 542-9810
E-Mail: marine.geos@ns.sympatico.ca
Randy Miller
New Brunswick Museum
Natural Science Division
277 Douglas Ave., Saint John, NB, E2K 1E5
Phone: (506) 643-2361
Fax: (506) 643-2360
E-Mail: millerrf@nbnet.nb.ca
Hamish Sandeman
Government of Newfoundland and Labrador
Natural Resources Geological Survey
P.O. Box 8700
St. John's, NF, A1B 4T6
Phone: (709) 729-1980
Fax: (709) 729-4270
E-Mail: hamishsandeman@gov.nl.ca
Deborah Skilliter
Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History
Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B3H 3A6
Phone: (902) 424-6451
Fax: (902) 424-0560
E-Mail: skillidm@gov.ns.ca
Cliff Stanley
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1344
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca
Kathleen G. Thorne
New Brunswick Department of Natural Resources
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
Phone: (506) 453-2206
Fax: (506) 453-3671
E-Mail: Kay.Thorne@gnb.ca
Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: grant.wach@dal.ca
Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424-2519
FAX: (902) 424-7735
E-Mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca
Jacob Hanley (APICS speaker tour coordinator)
Department of Geology Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-6334
FAX: (902) 420-5261
E-Mail: Jacob.Hanley@SMU.CA
Calvin Campbell (Graduate councillor or councillor-at-large)
Dept. Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University and
Geological Survey of Canada Atlantic, Natural Resources Canada
PO Box 1006
Dartmouth, NS
Phone: (902) 426-8125
FAX: (902) 426-4104
E-Mail: cacampbe@nrcan.gc.ca
Megan MacDonald (Undergraduate Councillor)
Dept. of Earth Sciences, Memorial University of Newfoundland
St. John's NL A1B 3X5
E-Mail: megan.mcdonald@mun.ca
(Modified by Joe Mac February 14, 2011)