Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Executive and Council 2020

Executive

President
Dave Lentz
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
e-mail: dlentz@unb.ca

Vice-President
Anne-Marie Ryan
Department of Earth and Environmental Science, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS, B3H 4J1
e-mail: Anne.Marie.Ryan@Dal.ca

Treasurer
Nikole Bingham-Koslowski
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-2740
e-mail: nikole.bingham-koslowski@canada.ca

Past-President
Martha Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
e-mail: martha@grantham.com

Chair of Products Committee
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
e-mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Councillors

Donnelly Archibald
Department of Earth Sciences, St. Francis Xavier University
Physical Sciences Complex 2060, 5009 Chapel Square
Antigonish, NS, Canada, B2G 2W5
Phone: (902) 870-2412
e-mail: darchiba@stfx.ca

Lexie Arnott
Department of Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS, B3H 4J1
e-mail: aarnott@dal.ca

Denise Brushett
Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Services Division, Geoscience and Mines Branch,
1701 Hollis St., Founders Square, 3rd. Floor
Halifax, NS, B3J 3M8
Phone: (902) 424-2517
e-mail: Denise.Brushett@novascotia.ca

John Calder
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 698, 1701 Hollis St.,
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424 2778
e-mail: jhcalder@gov.ns.ca

Tim Fedak
Director, Fundy Geological Museum,
PO Box 640
Parrsboro, NS, B0M 1S0
e-mail: tim.fedak@novascotia.ca

Bob Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
e-mail: robert@grantham.com

Ann Miller
801 Blomidon Terrace
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2G9
Phone: (902) 542-9810
e-mail: drannlmiller@gmail.com

Ann Timmermans
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7205
e-mail: ann.timmermans@unb.ca

Deanne van Rooyen
Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geology, Cape Breton University
(AGS-Science Atlantic speaker tour coordinator)
P.O.Box 5300, 1250 Grand Lake Road,
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada B1P 6L2
Phone: (902) 563-1384
e-mail: deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca

Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
e-mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Energy and Resource Development
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
e-mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Sheila Watters
GeoExplorations Inc.
3262 Route 121
Fox Hill, NB, E5P 1B1
Phone: (506) 433-6246
e-mail: sherock54@hotmail.com

Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Services Division, Geoscience and Mines Branch
1701 Hollis Street, Founders Square, 3rd. Floor
Halifax, NS, B3J 3M8
Phone: (902) 424-2519
e-mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Graduate Student Reps:
Dewey Dunnington (Dalhousie)
Department of Earth Sciences, Dalhousie University
Halifax, NS, B3H 4J1
Hannah Sharpe (U.N.B.)
Grace Jackson (U.N.B.)
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
Fredericton, New Brunswick
(Modified by Joe Mac: February 12, 2020)