Atlantic Geoscience Society
Société Géoscientifique de l'Atlantique

About the AGS
What is the AGS?
History of the Society
Executive and Councillors 2017
AGS By-Laws 2011
How to join the AGS
Loans and Grants
(Application)
Sponsorship Opportunity
Annual Committee Reports
In Memoriam
Activities
Atlantic Geology
Most Recent V52: Table of Contents
AGS Publications
Order them here
Past AGS Colloquiums
Listing of dates and venues
AGS Colloquium Programs
Starts with 2004 (pdf files)
AGS Colloquium Abstracts
Starts with 2004 (pdf files)
AGS Awards
Atlantic Geology
Journal of the AGS website
AGS Education Committee
EdGEO Test Portal
Page of old Pages
Logos

White on Black as .crd


To download graphic - click on the link above, then right click the graphic and select "Save As.."
University & Government Departments
Acadia University
Dalhousie University
Memorial University
Saint Mary's University
St. Francis Xavier University
University of New Brunswick
College of Geographic Sciences
Cape Breton University
Nova Scotia Government - Geoscience & Mines
New Brunswick Government - Energy and Mines
Newfoundland & Labrador Government
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic)
Nova Scotia Museum of Natural History
New Brunswick Museum
Johnson Geo Centre

Official address and office

Secretary
Rob Raeside
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1323
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: Rob.Raeside@acadiau.ca


Executive and Council 2015

Executive

President
John Calder
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
Nova Scotia Dept. of Natural Resources
PO Box 698, 1701 Hollis St.,
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424 2778
E-Mail: jhcalder@gov.ns.ca

Vice-President
Bob Grantham
26 Rockwell Drive
Stewiacke NS, B0N 2J0
E-Mail: robert@grantham.com

Treasurer
Calvin Campbell
Nelly Koziel
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic), Natural Resources Canada
P.O. Box 1006, 1 Challenger Drive
Dartmouth, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 426-2740
Fax: (902) 426-6152
E-Mail: nkoziel@nrcan.gc.ca

Past-President
Cliff Stanley
Acadia University
Department of Earth and Environmental Science
12 University Avenue,
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2R6
Phone: (902) 585-1344
Fax: (902) 585-1816
E-Mail: cliff.stanley@acadiau.ca


Councillors

Tim Fedak
Director, Fundy Geological Museum,
PO Box 640
Parrsboro, NS, B0M 1S0
E-Mail: tim.fedak@novascotia.ca

Jacob Hanley (AGS-Science Atlantic speaker tour coordinator)
Department of Geology Saint Mary's University
923 Robie Street
Halifax, NS B3H 3C3
Phone: (902) 491-6334
FAX: (902) 420-5261
E-Mail: Jacob.Hanley@SMU.CA

Andrew MacRae
Saint Marys University, Department of Geology
Halifax, NS, B2Y 4A2
Phone: (902) 491-8657
Fax: (902) 496-8104
E-Mail: andrew.macrae@smu.ca

Alison Malcolm
Department of Earth Sciences, Memorial University
St. John's, NL, A1B 3X5
Phone: (709) 864-2728
Fax: (709) 864-2589
E-Mail:amalcolm@mun.ca

Ann Miller
801 Blomidon Terrace
Wolfville, NS, B4P 2G9
Phone: (902) 542-9810
E-Mail: marine.geos@ns.sympatico.ca

Randy Miller
New Brunswick Museum
Natural Science Division
277 Douglas Ave., Saint John, NB, E2K 1E5
Phone: (506) 643-2361
Fax: (506) 643-2360
E-Mail: Randall.Miller@nbm-mnb.ca

Colin Padget
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
E-Mail: k6rtu@unb.ca

Kathleen G. Thorne
New Brunswick Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 6000
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5H1
Phone: (506) 453-3826
Fax: (506) 453-3671
E-Mail: Kay.Thorne@gnb.ca

Ann Timmermans
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
Phone: (506) 458-7205
E-Mail: ann.timmermans@unb.ca

Deanne van Rooyen
Department of Mathematics, Physics and Geology, Cape Breton University
P.O.Box 5300, 1250 Grand Lake Road,
Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada B1P 6L2
Phone: (902) 563-1384
E-Mail: deanne_vanrooyen@cbu.ca

Grant Wach
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: grant.wach@dal.ca

Jim Walker
New Brunswick Department of Energy and Mines
Geological Surveys Branch
P.O. Box 50, 495 Riverside Drive
Bathurst, NB, E2A 3Z1
Phone: (506) 547-2070
Fax: (506) 547-7694
E-Mail: Jim.Walker@gnb.ca

Sheila Watters
GeoExplorations Inc.
3262 Route 121
Fox Hill, NB, E5P 1B1
Phone: (506) 433-6246
E-Mail: sherock54@hotmail.com

Chris White
Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources
P.O. Box 698
Halifax, NS, B3J 2T9
Phone: (902) 424-2519
FAX: (902) 424-7735
E-Mail: whitece@gov.ns.ca

Mike Young
Department of Earth Sciences
Dalhousie University
Edzell Castle Circle
Halifax NS, B3H 4J1
Phone: 902 494-8019
E-Mail: mdyoung@dal.ca

Student councillors (one-year appointments)

Devansh Bavishi (graduate student rep)
Department of Earth Sciences, University of New Brunswick
P.O. Box 4400
Fredericton, NB, E3B 5A3
E-Mail: Devansh.bavishi@unb.ca

Haley Leblanc (undergraduate student rep and AUGC contact)
Department of Geology, St. Mary’s University
Halifax, NS, B3H 3C3
E-Mail: haley.leblanc@hotmail.ca

(Modified by Joe Mac: February 06, 2015)